Board of Management & Staff

Board of Management

A very capable Board of Management manages the school. The board is elected every 4 years and comprises of representatives of the Patron and the Trustees, 2 representatives from the parent body, a representative from the staff, the principal and 2 representatives of the local community.

The current Board of Management began its office on December 1st, 2023. The members of the Board of Management are:

  • Bishop’s nominee and Chairperson: Elaine Mahon
  • Bishop’s nominee: Fr George Augustine
  • Community Representatives: Martin Brady and Cllr. Paul Ward
  • Parents’ Nominees: Fergal McGrath and Yvonne de Cruz
  • Staff Nominee: Ian Corbett
  • Principal: Linda Daly

As well as being responsible for the running of the school, each Board member has also assumed a particular role:

  • Linda is the day to day rep of the Board in the school and Secretary to the Board;
  • Ian is Health and Safety Liasion and Ethics person;
  • Fergal is the Board’s Treasurer;
  • Yvonne supports as recording secretary;
  • Martin will support the school needs re maintenance and improvements to buildings etc
  • Fr George liaises between the school and the many parish activities;
  • Paul is an active member of the community and forges strong links there on behalf of the Board

Elaine as Chairperson will guide us as we continue to provide high quality holistic education to all your children.

School Staff

The key to our success is the great team that works in Scoil Chóca Naofa. Our staff includes the following people:

Principal Teacher:  Linda Daly

Junior Infants 1: Michelle Carr

Junior Infants 2: Deirdre Soden

Junior Infants 3: Rosemary Cummins

Senior Infants 1 : Louise O Grady

Senior Infants 2: Orlaith Tierney

1st Class 1: Sinead Field

1st Class 2: Chantal Martin 

Second Class 1: May Mc Guone

Second Class 2: Louise Grimes

Third Class 1: Ann Mc Cabe/ Carina Curran

Third Class 2 : Barry Cribbin

Fourth Class 1: Daragh Walsh

Fourth Class 2: Jennifer Keogh

Fifth Class 1: Ethan Bracken
Fifth Class 2: Shay Davenport
Fifth Class 3: Áine Burke
Sixth Class 1: Máire Diggin(Deputy Principal)
Sixth Class 2 : Laura Rattigan
Síolta Class: Sheena Byrne
Learning Support / Resource Teachers/EAL Teacher: 

Doireann Dunne, Gemma Tone, Ruth Heffernan, Anne Wilson, Máire Ní Dhálaigh, Annette Quinn, Ian Corbett.

Special Needs Assistants:

Ann Campion/Orla Kyne, Gráinne Martin, Irene O’Connor, Louise Scanlon, Graham Nairn, Lisa Sheridan, Bernadette Ryan, Susan Smith.

Secretary: Erin Morley

Cleaners: Louise Kinnane, Anne Tilbury, Sharon Byrne

Caretaker: Tommy Sims

Working together as a team makes Scoil Choca a wonderful place.

Latest from the blog

Sample School Magazine

%d bloggers like this: