School Calendar

School Calendar 2020/2021

The Standardised School year is set out by the Department of Education in Circular Letter 34/2011.

Term 1 – 2020

SCHOOL RE-OPENS: Thursday 27th August 2020 at 9:00 a.m.

MIDTERM BREAK: School closed week Monday 26th – Friday 30th October 2020

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS: School closes at 12 noon on Tuesday 22nd December 2020 for two weeks

Term 2 – 2021

SCHOOL RE-OPENS: Wednesday 6th January 2021

MIDTERM BREAK: School closed  for one week Monday 15th – Friday 19th February 2021

St Patrick’s Day: School closed Wednesday 17th March 2021                           

Easter Holidays: School closes at 12 noon on Friday 26th March for 2 weeks

Term 3 – 2021

SCHOOL RE-OPENS: Monday 12th April 2021

MIDTERM BREAK: Monday 3rd May – Friday 7th May 2021

June Bank Holiday: Monday 7th June

SUMMER HOLIDAYS: Wednesday 30th June School closes at 12 noon

****Note: up to 3 half day closure for teacher training on the New Primary Language Curriculum in every Primary School throughout the year. Dates to be confirmed***

Study At Home

Find all you need to continue your lessons at home.

Latest from the blog

School Magazine

%d bloggers like this: